Doomtown ECG
 
AccueilAccueil  PortailPortail  CalendrierCalendrier  FAQFAQ  RechercherRechercher  MembresMembres  GroupesGroupes  S'enregistrerS'enregistrer  Connexion  

Partagez | 
 

 DTR : FAQ 3.0 (16.04.15)

Voir le sujet précédent Voir le sujet suivant Aller en bas 
Aller à la page : 1, 2  Suivant
AuteurMessage
lonewolf
Admin
avatar

Localisation : Paris
Messages : 1809

MessageSujet: DTR : FAQ 3.0 (16.04.15)   Mar 3 Fév 2015 - 9:17

C'est ici:

http://www.alderac.com/doomtown/files/2015/04/DoomtownFAQ003.pdf

16-04-15


Frontier Justice

Louis Pasteur
- Louis makes the skill check, not the player, so Doyle’s Hoyle can be used.

Gomorra Jail
- Shootouts take place during the High Noon phase.

Diable en Boite
- As it is a React ability (not Resolution), if it causes one posse to become empty, it will not immediately stop the shootout, and so the other player will still have to take casualties (if applicable).
- If the equipped dude is saved with Arnold McCadish or Lay On Hands, you cannot activate the React ability.

Recursive Motion Machine
- If a card effect says “move this dude into a posse”, but the dude doesn’t actually change location, you cannot use the React ability.

Fancy New Hat
- Does not work retroactively, only prevents future effects.
- Does not protect from traits (Hustings) or your own effects (Mortimer Parsons)

Shield of Faith
- Your casualties are reduced by 1 only for this round; the rest of the effect applies for the whole shootout.
- Protects from Takin’ Ya With Me and Hot Lead Flyin’.
- In the event of a tie in hand ranks, only the loser must discard/ace dudes (if it’s a perfect tie, i.e. two Dead Man’s Hands, then there is no loser).
- Casualties still apply, and the winner still has to cover as many as they can (matters if they have Harrowed dudes or Sidekicks.
- A player can ace opposing dudes if he owns them (i.e. affected by Puppet).
- Dude cards can still be discarded/aced from a player’s hand (i.e. by This’ll Hurt In The Mornin’).

Rope and Ride
- Opposing a job is not the same as accepting a callout.
- You can use two of these in succession, if your dude has an unbooted horse.
- If you call out a dude at an opponent’s private location, then move them to a public location, your dudes will not get any bounty for breakin’ and enterin’.

Incubation
- The affected dude’s controller cannot use the ability printed on this card to reattach it to another dude.
- Forget cannot be used to remove the ability to discard Incubation from a dude.

Flight of the Lepus
- You can choose your dudes and opposing dudes at the same time.
- You must boot either all of them or none.
- If you choose Tyxarglenak, you may also choose any hucksters in the opposing posse.

No Turning Back

Ebenezer Springfield
- ‘Affects’ means ‘Has a direct effect on your dude. Including boot/discard/ace your dude, turn him from stud to draw, increase/decrease bullets/influence/value. Does not include an indirect effect such as discarding an attached goods - even if the loss of the goods affects the dude.’

Elander Boldman (Exp.1)
- If he is in a shootout, his ability cannot be used to unboot a Gadget outside of the shootout.

Antheia Pansofia
- If Slade Lighbody pulls a club, then uses his ability and pulls another club, Antheia’s bonus will apply twice.

Harry Highbinder
- Controlling the town square means you can attach goods to your dudes there by Shoppin’ or Tradin’, attach Totems to the town square itself, and also use Stagecoach Office to bring in new dudes there.

Jacqueline Isham
- Don’t forget to announce that you’re using her ability, it doesn’t trigger automatically.
- Her ability can be used if any of your dudes (including herself) accepted a callout or opposed a job.
- She remains a stud until the end of shootout.

Asyncoil Gun
- The equipped dude makes the pull, not the player, so Doyle’s Hoyle can be used.

Scoop Hound
- Prevents Shootout plays that bring new dudes into play and move them into a posse (Raising Hell, Clown Carriage, Hired Help, Shane & Graves Security, Spirit Dance, The Pack Awakens).

Vitality Tonic
- If the React ability is used, effects that trigger on a dude being aced (The Brute, The Undertaker) do not trigger.
- If a dude is supposed to be aced to cover casualties but is saved with the Tonic’s ability, that dude is now considered as being discarded as a casualty, and thus can be further saved by Arnold McCadish.

No Turning Back
- Token dudes can be aced normally.
- Acing a dude is part of the cost (“do X to do Y” format), thus React abilities cannot be used to save that dude from being aced (Dr. Emanuel Ashbel, Vitality Tonic, Lay On Hands), but a Harrewed dude will get discarded, not aced.
- Will set casualties to zero after Takin’ Ya With Me and Hot Lead Flyin’ increase them, effectively negating these cards.

Nightmare at Noon

Warren Graves
- Warren’s ability can be used even if the only dude in a posse is about to get discarded / aced / sent home, and the shootout will not end immediately.

John "Aces" Radcliffe
- After John’s ability triggers, does he remain a stud until the end of shootout, or for the rest of the turn?

Dog's Duster
- Only prevents non-wanted Deputies from gaining a bounty for participating in a shootout at your opponent’s private location (breakin’ and enterin’). Does not affect dudes who are already wanted, and dudes participating in a Kidnappin’.

For Such a Time as This
- ‘This Miracle’s skill check’ means pull + modifiers, not difficulty.

Buried Treasure
- Does acing a dude card from the discard pile trigger The Undertaker?

Immovable Object, Unstoppable Force

Benjamin Washington
- If you discard several cards, you may choose several dudes and give -2 upkeep to each one.

Randall
- At the start of the game you draw exactly 5 cards, not up to your maximum hand size.

Hamshanks
- Presumably works the same way as Tyxarglenak in relation to Flight of the Lepus.

Three-Eyed Hawk
- Sidekicks must be aced if you have to take excessive casualties.

Sarah Meoquanee
- Her trait references the Spirit keyword that spells have, not Spirit tokens.

Laughing Crow
- You can attach revealed Spirit spells to any of your Shamans anywhere, including booted and in locations you don’t control. This does not apply to Totems.

Nunchucks
- Can be used to affect pulls performed by the opponent or opposing dudes (skill checks, etc.)

Idol of Tlazolteotl
- To attach something legally means to attach it to something it could legally attach to as it enters play. That also means you can only re-attch Totems to locations that you control where you have an unbooted Shaman.

Spirit Trail
- If one Spirit Trail is attached to your home and another one to any deed (even out of town), your dudes can move from home to that deed without booting, as these locations are now adjacent.
- A Shaman with a Buffalo Rifle can join the shootout at that deed from home, without moving or booting, and can use Totems attached to your home.

The Pack Awakens
- Can be used only if your Shaman is present at this location and is participating in the shootout.
- Enemy Gunslinger tokens also become Harrowed.
- General Store cannot be used to attach Totems to locations you don't control, or locations where you only have a booted Shaman.




Dernière édition par lonewolf le Sam 23 Jan 2016 - 12:41, édité 5 fois
Revenir en haut Aller en bas
Voir le profil de l'utilisateur
Khudzlin
Rul'z Master
avatar

Localisation : Paris
Messages : 448
Age : 34

MessageSujet: Re: DTR : FAQ 3.0 (16.04.15)   Mar 3 Fév 2015 - 10:25

Citation :

Step 1. Make Plays

Winner (of Lowball), or first player clockwise from winner if winner has no dudes in fight gets the first opportunity to perform a Shootout ability.
Shootout abilities must come from a dude in the fight, come from an Action card, or move someone into the fight. A player may use a React printed on any card if the relevant trigger is met.

Citation :

Step 4b. Resolution plays

Winner (of Lowball), or first player clockwise from winner if winner has no dudes in fight gets the first opportunity to perform a Resolution ability.
Resolution abilities must come from a dude in the fight, come from an Action card, or move someone into the fight. A player may use a React printed on any card if the relevant trigger is met.

Je vois qu'ils n'ont toujours pas corrigé ces sections pour parler des goods et spells attachés aux dudes dans les fusillades, conformément au livre de règles.
Revenir en haut Aller en bas
Voir le profil de l'utilisateur
lonewolf
Admin
avatar

Localisation : Paris
Messages : 1809

MessageSujet: Re: DTR : FAQ 3.0 (16.04.15)   Mar 3 Fév 2015 - 10:46

On remonte l'info on remonte (si tu peux aussi le faire toi, quand ils seront spam de messages ils se décideront peut être xD)
Revenir en haut Aller en bas
Voir le profil de l'utilisateur
Khudzlin
Rul'z Master
avatar

Localisation : Paris
Messages : 448
Age : 34

MessageSujet: Re: DTR : FAQ 3.0 (16.04.15)   Mar 3 Fév 2015 - 11:54

Je leur ai déjà remonté le problème sur le forum officiel. 2 fois.
Revenir en haut Aller en bas
Voir le profil de l'utilisateur
lonewolf
Admin
avatar

Localisation : Paris
Messages : 1809

MessageSujet: Re: DTR : FAQ 3.0 (16.04.15)   Mar 3 Fév 2015 - 12:07

Jamais deux sans trois? xD
Revenir en haut Aller en bas
Voir le profil de l'utilisateur
lonewolf
Admin
avatar

Localisation : Paris
Messages : 1809

MessageSujet: Re: DTR : FAQ 3.0 (16.04.15)   Ven 27 Fév 2015 - 9:31

Faq du 25/02/15:

http://www.alderac.com/doomtown/files/2015/02/DoomtownFAQRulings_021715.pdf


AEG a écrit:
Doomtown Rulings and FAQ Version 002­20150217
The game
Doomtown is an Expandable Card Game published by Alderac Entertainment Group, set in the
Deadlands Weird West created and published by Pinnacle Entertainment Group. The base set was
premiered at Gencon in August 2014 followed by the global release in September 2014. Expansions will
be announced on the AEG website.
Tournaments and organised play
AEG support tournaments for the game through the Organised Play scheme for both local stores and at
conventions and similar. Details are on the website, as well as the official tournament floor rules (pdf link).
The Team
Mark Wootton is in charge of all design and rules decisions on behalf of AEG. He is assisted in answering
rules questions on the Doomtown Rules forum by the rules team — Gerry Crowe (gamesmeister), David
Orange (davido), Pete O’Carroll (Kaptain O) and Stephen Burch (Bithlord). This document is maintained
by Gerry Crowe with assistance from the team.
Note: Recent updates to the FAQ are color coded to aid identification.
The rules and mechanics
Rules Errata/Clarifications
Shoppin’
● When attaching a goods or spell using a card effect, the dude receiving the goods or spell does
not have to be in a location you control, and can attach the card even when booted (unless the
card says otherwise). All other requirements for attaching the card must still be met.
● When attaching a gadget using a card effect, the mad scientist must still boot in a location you
control in order to invent the gadget, and he must still successfully pass the skill check.
Owner and Controller
● You cannot use a card effect to take a card owned by another player into your play hand. Should
a card effect ever result in another players card being moved into your play hand, you must
immediately place it in its owners discard pile instead.
Formin’ Posses
● A dude cannot join a posse if there are restrictions that prevent him from moving to the marks
location.
Revenir en haut Aller en bas
Voir le profil de l'utilisateur
Khudzlin
Rul'z Master
avatar

Localisation : Paris
Messages : 448
Age : 34

MessageSujet: Re: DTR : FAQ 3.0 (16.04.15)   Ven 27 Fév 2015 - 9:58

Ils ont erraté les sections sur les actions de shootout et de résolution ?
Revenir en haut Aller en bas
Voir le profil de l'utilisateur
lonewolf
Admin
avatar

Localisation : Paris
Messages : 1809

MessageSujet: Re: DTR : FAQ 3.0 (16.04.15)   Ven 27 Fév 2015 - 10:00

Va voir le lien, le copypast sur téléphone ne m'a pas tout pris, mais je crois pas
Revenir en haut Aller en bas
Voir le profil de l'utilisateur
lonewolf
Admin
avatar

Localisation : Paris
Messages : 1809

MessageSujet: Re: DTR : FAQ 3.0 (16.04.15)   Ven 27 Fév 2015 - 10:01

Ah si ! Tu veux dire pour les cartes qu'on met en défausse ou pas ?
Revenir en haut Aller en bas
Voir le profil de l'utilisateur
Khudzlin
Rul'z Master
avatar

Localisation : Paris
Messages : 448
Age : 34

MessageSujet: Re: DTR : FAQ 3.0 (16.04.15)   Ven 27 Fév 2015 - 10:34

Je peux pas aller voir le lien, c'est bloqué par mon boulot.

Et non, je parle du fait qu'on peut utiliser les capacités Shootout et Resolution des cartes attachées sur les dudes dans les shootouts, en plus des capacités sur les dudes eux-mêmes et les effets qui amènent quelqu'un.
Revenir en haut Aller en bas
Voir le profil de l'utilisateur
lonewolf
Admin
avatar

Localisation : Paris
Messages : 1809

MessageSujet: Re: DTR : FAQ 3.0 (16.04.15)   Ven 27 Fév 2015 - 11:28

Ils n'en parlent pas me semble til mais à reverifier
Revenir en haut Aller en bas
Voir le profil de l'utilisateur
Khudzlin
Rul'z Master
avatar

Localisation : Paris
Messages : 448
Age : 34

MessageSujet: Re: DTR : FAQ 3.0 (16.04.15)   Ven 27 Fév 2015 - 13:51

Je viens de vérifier, ils ont bien rectifié. Par contre, ils confirment qu'Auto-Revolver fonctionne même attaché à un dude qui n'est pas dans le shootout.
Revenir en haut Aller en bas
Voir le profil de l'utilisateur
lonewolf
Admin
avatar

Localisation : Paris
Messages : 1809

MessageSujet: Re: DTR : FAQ 3.0 (16.04.15)   Ven 27 Fév 2015 - 14:35

Ça me choque pas.
J'ai joué Auto Revolver l'autre jour ça casse quand même pas trois patte à un canard.
Je veux dire... Pour u' gadget donc une carte ou tu t'es boot, fais un Poole etc...
Revenir en haut Aller en bas
Voir le profil de l'utilisateur
lonewolf
Admin
avatar

Localisation : Paris
Messages : 1809

MessageSujet: Re: DTR : FAQ 3.0 (16.04.15)   Jeu 5 Mar 2015 - 15:28

J'ai mis à jour dans le corps du premier message.
Revenir en haut Aller en bas
Voir le profil de l'utilisateur
lonewolf
Admin
avatar

Localisation : Paris
Messages : 1809

MessageSujet: Re: DTR : FAQ 3.0 (16.04.15)   Ven 17 Avr 2015 - 11:40

FAQ 3.0 du 16.04.15
Revenir en haut Aller en bas
Voir le profil de l'utilisateur
lonewolf
Admin
avatar

Localisation : Paris
Messages : 1809

MessageSujet: Re: DTR : FAQ 3.0 (16.04.15)   Ven 17 Avr 2015 - 15:02

J'ai fait remonter une coquille dans cette FAQ :

bibi a écrit:
Hello guys.

The new FAQ troubles something that I found clear before.

New FAQ point out that you have to discard a Spell in the Magical Distraction clarification.

The card is naming Spell in the description and not Hex.

So in my mind before the FAQ I was imagining you could use a Miracle too.

Am I wrong ?


La réponse ne s'est pas faite attendre:

aeg a écrit:
Oh, good catch.

It's been like that since the first days of the FAQ, but obviously not mattered until now. Yes, it should say "spell" and not "hex". I'll get that fixed, thanks for the heads up.
Revenir en haut Aller en bas
Voir le profil de l'utilisateur
Khudzlin
Rul'z Master
avatar

Localisation : Paris
Messages : 448
Age : 34

MessageSujet: Re: DTR : FAQ 3.0 (16.04.15)   Ven 17 Avr 2015 - 15:04

Et même un Spirit, quand il y en aura.
Revenir en haut Aller en bas
Voir le profil de l'utilisateur
lonewolf
Admin
avatar

Localisation : Paris
Messages : 1809

MessageSujet: Re: DTR : FAQ 3.0 (16.04.15)   Ven 17 Avr 2015 - 15:53

Yep
Revenir en haut Aller en bas
Voir le profil de l'utilisateur
nainfa
Etranger arrivé en ville
avatar

Localisation : Paris
Messages : 85

MessageSujet: Re: DTR : FAQ 3.0 (16.04.15)   Sam 18 Avr 2015 - 5:50

J aime bien le coup du puppet : mettreun overlau sur un mec puppet fait que tu le rends pas au mec d en face.nc est anecdotique mais c est rigolo quand ca arrive
Revenir en haut Aller en bas
Voir le profil de l'utilisateur
lonewolf
Admin
avatar

Localisation : Paris
Messages : 1809

MessageSujet: Re: DTR : FAQ 3.0 (16.04.15)   Sam 18 Avr 2015 - 10:35

Ca s'appelle un coup de pute je pense le jour où ça arrive ^^
Revenir en haut Aller en bas
Voir le profil de l'utilisateur
Red
Cow boy de Gomorra
avatar

Localisation : paris
Messages : 374

MessageSujet: Re: DTR : FAQ 3.0 (16.04.15)   Sam 18 Avr 2015 - 11:06

Je vais devoir ajouter allie Xp dans tout mes deck 4rings maintenant c malin... #traumatisme
Revenir en haut Aller en bas
Voir le profil de l'utilisateur
Khudzlin
Rul'z Master
avatar

Localisation : Paris
Messages : 448
Age : 34

MessageSujet: Re: DTR : FAQ 3.0 (16.04.15)   Sam 18 Avr 2015 - 21:24

Et dire qu'ils auraient pu éviter cette connerie en mettant des règles plus strictes pour l'overlay : ne l'autoriser que sur les cartes que tu contrôles et possèdes.
Revenir en haut Aller en bas
Voir le profil de l'utilisateur
lonewolf
Admin
avatar

Localisation : Paris
Messages : 1809

MessageSujet: Re: DTR : FAQ 3.0 (16.04.15)   Sam 18 Avr 2015 - 22:17

Moi je trouve ça fun :-D

Doomtown c'est un jeu de putes, je trouve que c'est un effet adéquat :-)
Revenir en haut Aller en bas
Voir le profil de l'utilisateur
Khudzlin
Rul'z Master
avatar

Localisation : Paris
Messages : 448
Age : 34

MessageSujet: Re: DTR : FAQ 3.0 (16.04.15)   Sam 18 Avr 2015 - 22:33

Ça te suffit pas de pouvoir dépouiller le mec de tous ses goods et de le faire crever comme une merde ?
Revenir en haut Aller en bas
Voir le profil de l'utilisateur
nainfa
Etranger arrivé en ville
avatar

Localisation : Paris
Messages : 85

MessageSujet: Re: DTR : FAQ 3.0 (16.04.15)   Sam 18 Avr 2015 - 22:34

Non ^^
Revenir en haut Aller en bas
Voir le profil de l'utilisateur
Contenu sponsorisé




MessageSujet: Re: DTR : FAQ 3.0 (16.04.15)   

Revenir en haut Aller en bas
 
DTR : FAQ 3.0 (16.04.15)
Voir le sujet précédent Voir le sujet suivant Revenir en haut 
Page 1 sur 2Aller à la page : 1, 2  Suivant

Permission de ce forum:Vous ne pouvez pas répondre aux sujets dans ce forum
Doomtown Reloaded France :: 
Saloon
 :: Règles & Questions
-
Sauter vers: